Discount on Track Licenses until May 10th

The management of Shangri-La II Motorspeedway has announced special discounted pricing for the 2014 track licenses. Until Saturday May 10th, teams can save $25.00 off the regular price of the track license. The regular price for the track license is $75.00, but for a limited time the license can be purchased for just $50.00.

To take advantage of this special pricing, contact track manager, Amy Culver at 607-343-9325.  Licenses will also be available for purchase at the two practice sessions on May 3rd and May 10th.


Shangri-La II Announces 2014 Schedule

January 23, 2014
By Tom Cummings

Tioga Center, NY - Shangri-La II Motorspeedway is pleased to announce their schedule of competition for the 2014 racing season. The ASA member track, known as “The Concrete Castle” in Tioga Center, N.Y. will open with Mother’s Day Madness on Sunday, May 11. The traditional lid-lifter will have the pit gates opening at 12 Noon, Grandstand Gate opens and Hot Laps begin at 1:30 pm and the first green flag of the season will wave at 3:00 pm. Grandstand admission for the season opener is just $6.00. Four Cylinder Stocks, Sportsman Modifieds and the ultra-competitive Pudgies Pizza Street Stocks will see weekly racing action.

There will be two pre-season practice sessions on May 3rd and May 10th. A third open practice session is scheduled on Saturday May 17th as teams prepare for the first of three Race of Champions Modified events on Sunday May 18th. The cost for the practice sessions is $15.00 for the Pits, and a Non-Perishable Pet Food item for the grandstands.

Read more: Shangri-La II Announces 2014 Schedule


Shangri-La II Street Stock Meeting January 18

By Tom Cummings

Tioga Center, NY

            Shangri-La II Motorspeedway is holding a meeting for Pavement Street Stock drivers on Saturday January 18, 2014 at Interstate Auto Parts 3158 Route 17C Tioga Center, NY. The meeting will begin at 1:00pm. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss the rules package for the 2014 racing season. For more information, contact Jerry Sinsabaugh 607-738-8829

ASA and Shangri-La II Motorspeedway - We Build Champions !!!


Page 17 of 60

  • Charlotte Motor Speedway
  • Five Star Race Car Bodies
  • Interstate Auto Parts
  • US Legend Cars
  • Mojo Photos
  • Rained Out
  • Redneck BBQ
  • Upstate Machinery
  • Wilcox Towing
  • Pudgie's Pizza