Greg Biffle Added To "Night Of NASCAR Stars" At Shangri-La II On Saturday, August 7 With Rusty Wallace, Kenny Wallace, Matt Kenseth

Click here for directions from Watkins Glen to Shangri-La IINascar_Night

Four drivers representing two Cup Series championships, one title each in the Nationwide Series and Truck Series, 157 wins in NASCAR's three national series, plus a full racing progrm for the local stars make up the formula for Shangri-La II Motor Speedway's inaugural "Night of NASCAR Stars" on Saturday, August 7. Rusty Wallace, Kenny Wallace, Matt Kenseth, and Greg Biffle have made firm commitments to participate in the star-studded evening.

Biffle replaces Michael Waltip, who was unable to attend due to a rescheduled sponsor appearance. Kenny Wallace, Kenseth, and Biffle will all compete in a match race with top cars from Shangri-La II's ASA Late Model division, while Rusty Wallace provides the expert commentary.

Biffle, the newest addition to the quartet of stars, was the 2000 Craftman Truck Series champion and the 2002 Busch (now Nationwide) title winner. His best finishes in the final Sprint Cup standings were second in 2005 and third in 2008, always driving for Roush Racing. He's made the Chase four of the last six seasons. His 14 Sprint Cup wins, 20 in the Busch/Nationwide Series, and 16 in the trucks give him a total of 50 NASCAR national series victories.

Matt Kenseth was the 2003 Cup Series champion, the last under the Winston Cup name and the last before the Chase was inaugurated. He was runner-up in the Chase for 2006 and won the 2009 Daytona 500 as one of his 18 Cup Series wins. With 25 Busch/Nationwide triumphs, he owns 43 total NASCAR national series wins.

While Kenny Wallace has never made a trip to victory lane in 344 Cup Series stars, he has nine Busch Series wins (all before the change of identity to Nationwide) and was runner-up for that series crown in 1991. He has been among the series' top ten in points nine times and missed by just one spot on two other occasions, including 2009. More important, the outspoken "Herman" has become one of the favorite TV commentators of racing fans around the country. He's no stranger to weekly short track racing, as he often competes in dirt track modified events around the Midwest.

Rusty Wallace brings the most glittering resume of the NASCAR stars who will be at Shangri-La II next Saturday. The future Hall of Famer won the most prestgious championship in racing, the NASCAR Winston Cup, in 1989 and ended his 25-year Cup Series career in 2005 with 55 victories at the top level, 202 top-five finishes, and nearly $50,000,000 in official NASCAR prize money. He was runner-up for the Winston Cup in 1988 and 2003, and ranked in the top ten 17 times, starting and ending his career with Penske Racing but winning his title for Raymond Beadle's Blue Max team.

"Hosting a group of racing celebrities of this magnitude was a dream of George Swansbrough's since he built Shangri-La II in 2009," said track manager Amy Stilson. "We know the fans will enjoy the glamor they bring to the evening, but we also plan to use the night to showcase the drivers who put on a great show every weekend in our ASA Member Track racing program," she added.

Due to the extra activities, both on and off the track during the evening, the starting time for heat races in the regular classes has been moved forward one hour to 6:00 p.m. However, the "Night of NASCAR Stars" festivities will not start before 6:30 to accommodate fans arrivng from the NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Watkins Glen International.  For more information, including VIP ticket packages call 607-330-2622.